PayPal
Validation Training Institute

VTI Blog

VTI Launching Monthly (Free) Online Support Group for Beginning Validators

The Validation Training Institute will start a free Beginning Validation support group in September.

This group will provide support to people trying to practice Validation, but have not been able to take a certified Validation course.

In my communications with people across the US and Canada, many people have expressed a desire to take a certification course but couldn’t. Their devotion to providing the best possible care to the elders they love and work with has motivated them to learn the Validation Method, despite their challenges. They have persevered in learning about Validation by purchasing one of Naomi Feil’s books, attending a nearby workshop or taking the online “Beginning Validation” course.

These are the people we want to encourage to continue to practice the skills they have learned.

VTI will host a “Beginning Validation Support Group” via the internet that offers support, tips, encouragement and the ability to talk with others in the same position. A Certified Validation Teacher/Presenter will lead the group, answer your questions, give you encouragement, and suggestions on how to better handle problem situations.

When:  the last Thursday of each month at 6pm PST/7pm MST/8pm CST/9pm EST.
The first meeting will be on September 28th.

To participate in the group you will need a

  • A computer with internet access and a web camera
  • Speakers and microphone (most laptops have built-in cameras and microphones)
  • Or a device with internet access, camera and speaker (ex. iPhone, tablets, smart phones)

Once you have registered for the group, I will send you a software link and an invitation to join the group.

You can register by emailing me at jana (at) vfvalidation (dot) org. Please include your first and last name, email address, phone #, and which one of Naomi’s books you have read, when you attended a day long Validation workshop, or taken the online “Beginning Validation” course.

This support group is offered free of charge.

Contributions to VTI are welcomed and help us continue our mission:
The Validation Training Institute is a not-for-profit organization that nurtures respect, dignity and well-being in the lives of older adults experiencing age-related cognitive decline and their caregivers by advancing knowledge, values, education and research rooted in the Validation Method.